Sign In

Skip Navigation LinksPISA for Teachers

PISA Web Banner-01.jpg

What is PISA? 

PISA is an international assessment of the reading, science and mathematical literacy of 15-year-old students. It has been conducted since 2000 and takes place in 3-year cycles, allowing us to monitor changes in student achievement and other features of the education system over time. Three main areas, or 'domains', are examined in every cycle. However, the major domain changes with each cycle. In retrospect of the past decade, PISA 2006 had science as the major domain whilst reading literacy became the main domain in 2009 and Mathematics in PISA 2012.

Schools listed for PISA

Brunei Muara                                                                                                                                                   Kuala Beliat


Tutong                                                                                                                                                             Temburong


PISA 2018 Proficiency Levels

Reading Levels

Mathematics Levels

Science Levels